5 Books To Read If You Loved To All The Boys I Loved Before

5 Books To Read If You Loved To All The Boys I Loved Before

Our obsession with To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before is real! We’ve already watched some movies to try feed our obsession,so now it’s time to turn to our other obsession…books!

The movie was based on the mega-popular book series, so that got us thinking about other books that have similar themes and stories as To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before.

Here are 5 books to read if you loved To All The Boys I Loved Before

 

P.S. I Still Love You, and Always and Forever, Lara Jean

Need more of Lara Jean and Peter? We feel you! It’s a good job that there are two more books in the series. There’s major talk that both books will also be made into movies after the huge success of TATBILB, so get on that ASAP to find out what happens. Spoiler Alert: John Ambrose is a main character in both books!😱

 

Eleanor & Park

The story follows dual narratives by Eleanor and Park, two misfits living in Omaha, Nebraska from 1986 to 1987. Eleanor and Park meet on a school bus on Eleanor’s first day at the school and they gradually connect through comic books and mix tapes of ’80s music, sparking a love story. This book has been topping best-selling YA novel lists for a few years now, so there’s a lot of love for it.

 

Anna and the French Kiss

Anna can’t wait for her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a good job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. So, she’s not too thrilled when her father unexpectedly ships her off to boarding school in Paris – until she meets Etienne St. Clair, the perfect boy! The only problem? He’s taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her crush back home. Will a year of romantic near-misses end in the French kiss Anna awaits? This deals with a similar theme as TATBILB in that Anna and Laura Jean both have the habit of holding onto the idea of someone else instead of living their lives in the now.

The Fault In Our Stars

The story is narrated by Hazel Grace Lancaster, a 16-year-old girl with cancer. Hazel’s parents force her to attend a teen cancer support group where she subsequently meets and falls in love with 17-year-old Augustus Waters, an ex-basketball player and amputee – who may just rival our love for Peter G! There’s also a movie version to watch, which will leave you with a stupid smile on your face, just like To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before…until it all becomes very real. Get ready for your heart to break. Also, the cover for this is giving our serious vibes for the ICONIC Laura Jean and Pater screen saver!

 

If I Stay

The story follows 17-year-old Mia Hall as she deals with the aftermath of a catastrophic car accident involving her family. Mia is the only member of her family to survive, and she finds herself in a coma. Through this coma Mia has an out-of-body experience where she is able to watch her friends and family gather at the hospital where she is being treated. Mia finds herself stuck between two worlds; the world of the living, and the world of those who have moved on. Mia realizes that she must use her past and her relationships to make a decision for her future. What will her life be like if she stays?

Have you any suggestions for books to read if you Loved To All The Boys I Loved Before?

Follow:
Missy

Missy is Ireland’s No.1 Online Magazine for Teens that solely produces content focused for teens. From beauty to lifestyle, fashion to careers, Missy is your source of information on a broad range of teen issues.

Find me on: Web